EFTF Awards 2019

Nominations for the EFTF Awards 2019 shall be sent to the EFTF Award Chair (pierre.waller@esa.int) before 14 December 2018  30 January 2019.

The EFTF Awards recognize outstanding contribution in the field of Time and Frequency, in three categories:

European Frequency and Time Award

The award, which is open to anyone working in the fields traditionally associated with the European Frequency and Time Forum (EFTF), recognizes outstanding contributions in all fields covered by the EFTF either for fundamental advances or important applications. The significance of contributions includes the degree of initiative and creativity, the quality of work, the degree of success obtained as well as the worldwide scientific impact on the Time and Frequency Community. The European Frequency and Time Award has been awarded since 1993 first biannually, from 2005 annually.


EFTF Young Scientist Award

The EFTF Young Scientist Award is conferred in recognition of a personal contribution that demonstrated a high degree of initiative and creativity and leads to already established or easily foreseeable outstanding advances in the field of time and frequency metrology. The award honors a person under the age of 40 at the date of the opening session of the conference. The goal is to encourage scientific endeavor and competition and to help young scientists along with their career paths.


Marcel Ecabert Award

The Marcel Ecabert Award of the EFTF honors the excellent achievements of the recipient (life time award) or an institution in the field of time and frequency. It is named after the late Marcel Ecabert, the founding member of the EFTF and member of its Executive Committee.


Past recipients of EFTF Awards: http://www.eftf.org/awards

Prize winners are selected by the EFTF Executive Committee members. Prizes will be presented at the Conference.

Nomination Package shall include:

  • Name, the address of the nominee + proposed Citation
  • Description of accomplishment and reasons for nomination
  • Short CV of the candidate + list of publications
  • Optional: Support Letter(s)
  • Name and address of the nominating scientist